Athletics





Crested Butte Community School, and Gunnison Watershed School District offer the following athletic opportunities as a member school of the Colorado High School Activities Association.


Fall Sports:

Fall sports will formally begin on August 9th.


Boys Soccer
Head Coach: Than Acuff (than@crestedbuttenews.com)  

Volleyball

Cierra Abbott

Boys and Girls Cross Country

Co-Head Coaches: Shari Sullivan Marshall (smarshall@gunnisonschools.net) Laura Puckett Daniels (lbpuckett@gmail.com)


(These opportunities are offered through Gunnison High School)

Girls Softball

Head Coach: Leslie diLorenzo (ldilorenzo@gunnisonschools.net)

Boys Golf

Head Coach: Kevin Mickelson (kmickelson@gunnisonschools.net)

Cheer

Head Coach: Misty DeFoe (misty0186@gmail.com)

Football

Head Coach: Paul Vickers (pvickers@gunnisonschools.net)    



Winter Sports:

Winter Sports will formally begin on November 15.


Boys Basketball

Head Coach: TBD

Girls Basketball

Head Coach: Amanda Reynolds (areynolds@gunnisonschools.net)

Ice Hockey

Head Coach: William Watson (wwatson@gunnisonschools.net)


(These opportunities are offered through Gunnison High School)

Girls Swimming

Head Coach: Tami Maciejko (tamimaciejko@gmail.com )

Wrestling

Head Coach: Dave Uhrig(duhrig@gunnisonschools.net)

Cheer

Head Coach: Misty DeFoe (misty0186@gmail.com)



Spring Sports:

Spring Sports will formally begin on February 28.


Girls Golf

Head Coach: Kevin Mickelson (kmickelson@gunnisonschools.net)

Boys and Girls Track and Field

Head Coach:  Mitchell Robertson (mrobertson@gunnisonschools.net)

Boys Lacrosse: 

Head Coach: Buck Seling


(These opportunities are offered through Gunnison High School)


Baseball

Head Coach: Tom Percival (tpercival@gunnisonschools.net)






--Important!!  Prior to participation in any high school athletic offering, a pre-participation athletic physical must be completed by a physician (MD, NP, PA).  This physical must be submitted before participation, and is valid for 365 days from the date of exam (signed by physician).


--additionally, pre-participation forms will have to be completed on planeths.com


--For sport specific questions, please contact the above listed sport head coach.  


--For general athletics information, contact Athletic Director Jarrod Hinton (jhinton@gunnisonschools.net).